Mac Mineralize Skinfinish Natural

IMAG0290 IMAG0284 IMAG0288

One of my most recent make-up buys and I cant believe I left it for such a long time I loved it straight away! I have oily/combination skin but this still makes me look matte but not flat. It leaves a dewy finish on the skin but not shiny. I do have to reapply throughout the day but I normally have to do that anyway. I haven’t used a coloured powder in a long time I use the shade light and it looks lovely over my Mac Studio Fix Fluid in NW18. I didn’t think I would love this powder as I normally use a translucent powder over my foundation so that it doesn’t go cakey but this looks lovely on and doesn’t cake up on the face no matter how many time I powder my face throughout the day to keep the shine away it still stays lovely. 

I did try to wear the powder on it’s own and this was the only time that I didn’t like the powder as I felt it made my face look very dry and flaky straight away which is unusual as I have a very oily T-Zone. 

Overall I would give the product a 4.5/5 as I would have loved it to look lovely without the foundation underneath. 

Leave a Reply

