Bare Minerals Original Foundation.

SAM_0665 SAM_0666 SAM_0667This is one of my more recent purchases, I have been using this foundation for a little over week and it is one of the best foundations I have used so far! I decided I would give it a try as I have combination skin and I have some acne scaring on my cheekbones I always thought I would need a highly pigmented liquid foundation to cover my scaring and I also had to find one that would not cause me to break out. When I was in the bare minerals shop the very lovely women showed me different skincare products I could use and applied the foundation to one half of my face. My skin has never looked so clear. It had the same coverage as the foundation I still had on the other side of my face but the side with the bare minerals covered well without looking like I had any foundation on at all. The foundation has a natural dewy finish but I don’t find it goes shiny throughout the day. After finishing one side of my face the women got me to do the other side myself using the techniques she had showed me, after this she added bronzer and a little bit of blush to my face and let me look at the makeup now it was finished. I bought the customisable get started kit which includes a full size foundation of your choice (Usually £25) a travel size of Prime Time foundation primer (15ml), Original Mineral Veil finishing powder (2g), Warmth all over face colour (1.5g), Full Flawless Face Brush(£24), Flawless Application Face Brush(£19) Maximum Coverage Concealer Brush (£21) and how to DVD. The kit averages at £121 Value but Retails at £50 average so I would say it is well worth the £50 and the products are great. I have also noticed a big difference in my skin as I have not had any break outs since I started using this. I would definitely recommend this to anyone either looking for a full or sheer coverage.

All prices at http://www.bareminerals.co.uk/

 

3 thoughts on “Bare Minerals Original Foundation.

  1. Diane Drysdale says:

    i must say my niece Stephanie Woodcock really has written a great write up on mac make up she could and will go further with mac make up she is excellent at putting it in she has it so flawless and natural looking keep up the good work Steph xxx

  2. Maryann says:

    Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Leave a Reply

