Urban Decay Naked Basics Eye Look.

ImageImage

Recently I have been really enjoying this eye look as it adds definition to the eye but still looks natural, so i have decided to share how I create this look as it can be great for daytime with a natural lip colour but can also be great for an evening look with a darker lip.

I first used the eyeshadow Walk of Shame from the palette all over the lids to even out the skin tone, I then placed Naked 2 all through the crease to add more depth to the eyes making sure it was really blended out with a clean brush to avoid harsh edges. After the I applied Faint to the outer crease again making sure it was properly blended out to add further depth to the eye. I then used Crave on an angled brush and applied this deep into the lash line and blended out with a cotton bud. I wanted to define the lash line to make the eye lashes appear thicker but avoid a harsh black line although the same look could be achieved using a gel liner. I also used Urban Decay 24/7 glide on liner in Perversion. To add highlight to the eyes I used the shade Venus to the inner corners of the eyes. To finish off the look I used eye lash curlers and Maybelline Mega Plush Volume Express mascara.

I finished off the the rest of the make-up I used Maybelline sculpting brow mascara in dark brown and Mac lipstick in Faux as I wanted to go for a more natural look.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

