Mac Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Foundation.

20140716_14333520140716_143344 20140716_143321

I don’t know why its taken me so long to review this product as it has been a staple in my make-up bag for years!

This foundation is great for a medium-full coverage with a natural matte finish, although could be used for a sheer coverage if mixed in with some moisturiser or applied with a damp sponge. I personally love this foundation because it covers my acne scarring and spots without needing additional concealer over the  top. Also I have combination skin and it doesn’t make any dry parts of my skin stick out like a sore thumb and at the same time once I have set the foundation it stays on all day without going patchy or making me look like a oil slick.

My skin tends to break out with many foundations that are long wearing for example Mac Pro Longwear foundation (but not the concealer), Estee Lauder Double Wear and L’oreal Infallible foundation but this one I feel has actually helped my skin clear up from previous breakouts.

I have only had one bad experience with this foundation recently when I had not long bought a new one and it exploded in my make-up drawer for no reason but I emailed Mac and explained what had happened and they replied shortly after informing me that a new one was in the post. I was very pleased with the customer service with this issue although I am now extra cautious with my foundation to try and avoid this happening again.

Although this foundation contains SPF 15 it photographs beautifully and doesn’t flashback in photographs.

Also the foundation doesn’t come with a pump and is available separately which I would highly recommend buying as this avoids using too much of the foundation, also if the foundation is repurchased you don’t need to buy a new pump it can just be cleaned and reused on another bottle.

Tips on application  

This foundation has some misconceptions, one being that it is very cakey, this foundation is only cakey if its applied wrong, I would recommend applying on fully prepared skin cleanse and fully moisturise and prime before applying and it will not go cakey. Especially with dry skin as the foundation contains powders so if the skin is not moisturised it will soak up the liquid and leave the powders, leaving the skin looking patchy and flakey.

Also apply with a light hand as it is a medium to full coverage with high pigmentation  a little really does go a long way.

This foundation is available here:  http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/shaded/158/1231/Products/Face/Foundation/Studio-Fix-Fluid-SPF-15/index.tmpl and retails at £21.50 and a pump is available here: http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/135/833/Products/Kit-Essentials/Tools/Foundation-Pump/index.tmpl and retails at £4.00

 

3 thoughts on “Mac Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Foundation.

  1. Rigoberto says:

    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the images on this
    blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  2. Maxine says:

    Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a totally different
    topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Great choice of colors!

  3. schwinn 240 recumbent exercise bike says:

    Hello there! This article could not be written any better!
    Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I’ll send this information to
    him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a great read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

