More Mac Eyeshadows.

20140716_142316

I’ve finally finished my mac palette! I have bought the last 5 eyeshadows to finish the mac palette over the last couple of months.

20140716_14232720140716_142410

The first one is Honey Lust, it is described as a bronze peach shade and is a lustre finish, although I like this eyeshadow I find it very similar to All That Glitters which I find is more pigmented and easier to apply than Honey Lust. This eyeshadow is great for summer paired with Wedge in the crease and a black or dark brown liner. This eyeshadow also looks great paired with darker browns such as Handwritten by Mac for more of an autumn/winter look.

20140716_142428 20140716_142506

Amber Lights is a beautiful peachy golden brown shade and is a frost finish, this eyeshadow makes green eyes pop because of the golden shade.This eyeshadow is extremely pigmented and looks beautiful with Cork in the crease. This eyeshadow stays vibrant all day long and for added intensity Mac fix+ could be sprayed on an eyeshadow brush before the eyshadow is applied and this just makes the eyeshadow sparkle even more than before! This eyeshadow could be used all year round and for day time or night time and I think this is my personal favourite out of my palette.

20140716_142601 20140716_142642

Woodwinked is a warm gold/bronze shade and is a veluxe pearl finish. This eyeshadow adds definition to the eyes and still looks natural and is so easy to blend out, I love this eyeshadow for day time especially when I’ve slept in as its really easy to apply but still looks like I’ve made an effort.

20140716_142707 20140716_142739

Mythology I was very reluctant to buy this eyeshadow but I love it! It is a pink copper shade and looks great on green eyes and has a lustre finish so is quite sparkly. I like this eyeshadow paired with Cork in the crease and a black eyeliner. I feel because this eyeshadow is quite pink it needs a black line to separate the pink from the waterline to avoid the infected eye look because that doesn’t look good on anyone! I haven’t had any issues with fallout although I have used a densely packed flat eyeshadow brush. This eyeshadow is great for summer especially is you have a bit of a tan and I use this eyeshadow more for night time looks as it is quite intense.

20140716_192955 20140716_142834

Cork is a golden warm brown shade with a satin finish so no shimmer, this eyeshadow looks great in the crease and helps to blend out any eyeshadows that are applied on top. This eyeshadow is very versatile and looks great on the lower lid to make the look more smokey.

20140716_142031

My Mac Palette left to right.

Brule, Naked Lunch, Honey Lust, All That Glitters, Wedge

Amber Lights, Woodwinked, Sable, Mythology, Mulch

Cork, Charcoal Brown, Handwritten, Brun, Sketch.

I would like to change my palette a little bit as I have a empty quad palette which I would like to make an eyebrow palette so take out Charcoal Brown and Brun from my 15 palette and add Shroom and Carbon in place of them and add Omega and Espresso to my eyebrow palette so that review should be up in the next couple of months.

The eyeshadows are available here as pro palette refils which retail at £10 in the UK  http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/shaded/154/907/Products/Eyes/Shadow/Eye-Shadow-Pro-Palette-Refill-Pan/index.tmpl

and here in individual packaging and retail at £13  http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/shaded/154/363/Products/Eyes/Shadow/Eye-Shadow/index.tmpl

 

Leave a Reply

