Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner and They’re Real Mascara

I was going to write this post later on in the summer but after purchasing They’re Real Push Up Liner I knew I had to write this post as soon as I had the chance. Before and after pictures are at the end of the post.

20140720_183225 20140720_183233 20140720_183246 20140720_183311

They’re Real Push Up Liner I am not a fan of liquid liners because of the normally glossy black finish and I find them really hard to apply, I purchased Mac Blacktrack fluidline and although I enjoyed using it I still found it a bit of a pain to apply. When I went to purchase this liner I was unsure whether I would like it or not because I have had trouble with applying liner before, when I tried this liner before purchasing it was so easy to apply! It turns out I don’t like this liner I love it!

This liner is a matte true black shade which is also why I enjoy using it so much because I personally don’t like the glossy/shiny black finish most liners have. This liner pen has Accuflex making it easy to get to the lashline which I love as I don’t like to have a thick line but it is still achievable with this liner you would just need to go back in and thicken up the line after. I have tried doing a flick with this liner and it is so easy but I don’t feel it suits my eye shape. Fun fact this liner sold 180,000 units in it’s first 2 days! This liner is also waterproof and smudge proof so it doesn’t transfer to the crease which is great for during the day but a pain when you’re trying to get it off, I would recommend using something like They’re Real remover or an oil based eye-makeup remover.

20140716_14393420140716_14395420140716_143908

They’re Real Mascara I have been using this mascara for 1-2 years now and I can’t find anything that beats it! Also through all of my raving about how amazing this product is and the visible results most of my family and friends are now using this too. I have naturally quite long lashes but this makes them longer and thicker. This mascara is the UK’s number one selling mascara and one is sold every 9 seconds! This is a jet black mascara that doesn’t dry out on the lashes and crumple like some mascaras do. This mascara holds a curl effortlessly all day long and is easy to make a big eye look with the domed mascara wand that makes it super easy to fan out corner lashes. This has an amazing false lash effect and almost every time I wear this mascara someone asks if I’m wearing falsies but I reply with “no They’re Real” which I think was a great name for the mascara as I will never forget the name of it! This mascara doesn’t smudge throughout the day and although it is quite pricey it is definitely worth it! and I would recommend if you are going on holiday to pick it up at duty free as it saves a lot! I have recently returned from holiday and at duty free you could get one for £16 or two for £29! which is great as they retail at £19.50.

Tips on application I have started wearing both of these together with Mac Cork in the crease and something natural on the eyelids such as Mac Naked Lunch or All That Glitters or Urban Decay Walk of Shame with something like Benefit BadGal waterproof liner pencil, Mac Smolder or Urban Decay Perversion in the waterline for an everyday look but for night time it could be teamed with a smoky eye look or a more dramatic eyeshadow.

20140720_181901

Before

20140720_182406

After

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The mascara is available here and retails at £19.50  http://www.benefitcosmetics.co.uk/product/view/theyre-real

and the liner is available here and retails at £18.50  http://www.benefitcosmetics.co.uk/product/view/theyre-real-push-up-liner

Leave a Reply

