Amber Lights Eye Look.

This is my favourite make-up look just now so I thought I would share how I create it with you. Pictures are at the end.

I created this look by applying eyeshadow first as I didn’t want any fallout to ruin my foundation. I started by apply Mac Painterly Paint Pot to my eyelids to even out the skin on my eyelids and prime the eyes for shadow. I then applied Mac Cork eyeshadow through the crease and blended out with a Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush. I then applied Mac Amber Lights on a flat eyeshadow brush and sprayed with Fix+ for added intensity to the colour and applied this all over the lid and then blended out any harsh lines with my Deluxe Crease Brush.

Then I applied Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner close to the lashes to make them look thicker, curled my eyelashes and applied They’re Real Mascara.

For the rest of the face I primed with Benefit POREfessional and then applied my Mac Studio Fix Fluid in NW18 which I mixed in with Mac Strobe Cream and Benefit Girl Meets Pearl to add more of a luminous finish. I then applied Benefit Erase Paste in the inner corners of my eyes where I get some discolouration.

I then applied some highlight and contour, I highlighted with Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in NW20 and Mac Prep and Prime Highlighter in Light Boost in a triangle under my eyes and in the centre of my forehead, chin, bridge of the nose and under the brows. I contoured with Chanel Soliel Tan De Chanel under the cheekbones, sides of the nose, side of the forehead and temples and blended in highlighter first then contour. I then applied YSL Kiss and Blush in number 5 lightly on the apples of the cheeks and blended back to the temples. I set the face with a translucent powder and applied a small amount of the sleek contour kit in light where I applied the bronzer as I felt it looked a bit orange on my skin. I finally applied Mac Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle to the tops of the cheekbones to highlight.

For lips I lined the lips with Maybelline lip liner in Intense Pink (it’s more of a nude pink shade the name is very misleading) and then filled the lips in with this and applied Mac Faux lipstick to get that Kylie Jenner matte pink mauve pout.

Screenshot_2014-07-24-16-13-20 Screenshot_2014-07-24-16-13-34

Products can be found here for Mac http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/

Here for Benefit http://www.benefitcosmetics.co.uk/

Here for Chanel http://www.chanel.com/en_GB/

Here for YSL http://www.yslbeauty.co.uk/

and here for Sleek, Real Techniques and Maybelline http://www.boots.com/

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

