YSL Le Teint Encre De Peau (Fusion Ink Foundation)

 20140817_130847 

I had read a few reviews on this foundation before I went into my local Debenhams to get a sample, I had wanted to buy it straight away but I knew I would have to try it out first in case it made me break out. Thankfully it doesn’t  break me out because the molecules are so small compared to other long wearing foundations so it won’t clog up any pores and looks gorgeous on the skin, I think it might even replace my Mac Studio Fix Fluid that I have been using for years!

This foundation gives a good coverage with a very lightweight feel to it and doesn’t feel like you have any foundation on at all and last all day long and doesn’t need to be set in place with powder (It’s a miracle!)

I find that 2 layers gives about the same coverage as Mac Studio Fix Fluid but doesn’t  feel as heavy. After applying my Benefit POREfessional I apply one layer to one half of my face, blend in circular motions and then apply it to the other half of my face and then repeat to build up the coverage that is best suited to my skin. On a usual day when I am working at night I apply my make-up at 11am and it lasts right through to 11pm without  going shiny or patchy without powder!

This foundation  claims to last 24 hours but I haven’t given that a try but if anyone has leave it in the comments below.

This foundation would be great for brides who can have a light coverage foundation that lasts all day or a fuller coverage that still looks like skin.

 20140817_130932

I’m a sucker for nice packaging and this looks so sleek, the packaging is a tribute to the Yves Saint Laurent “Le Smoking” tuxedo (pictured below) this tuxedo has sharp structured lines which is mirrored in the design of the foundation bottle, also the applicator is very unusual it looks like an old fashioned ink fountain pen which adds a very nice feel to the application, no more foundation on hands before work.  

 

There is no doubt that this foundation is well worth the money for so many different reasons, skin like finish, buildable coverage, sophisticated packaging and of course the lasting power.

I would recommend going to your local YSL counter to pick up a free sample first to try it out on your skin first especially for a shade match.

 

This foundation is available now at Debenhams exclusively until the 20th of August where it will be available on the YSL website and most other retailers and retails at £30.50 

 http://www.debenhams.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/prod_10701_10001_123066049799_-1

One thought on “YSL Le Teint Encre De Peau (Fusion Ink Foundation)

  1. Linda Murray says:

    As a YSL consultant..thank you for the great review on Fusion Ink!! Love your blog. Try the fusion on your wrist in the morning and forget its there, look the following morning and just see!! Keep blogging! Linda x

Leave a Reply

