My Skincare Routine and a Thank You!

Before I start this post I would like to thank you all for getting me to 500 views it may not seem like a lot but it is so much to me and I can see all of the countries and there is views from all around the world! This is so huge to me I just started this blog as part of my Creative Industries course at school and never thought it would go this far, I will be doing my first giveaway soon when this blog gets to 1000 views so get viewing! But let me know any ideas so I can get shopping!

My skin has been going crazy recently and I think I have finally found the right skincare routine for me I will split this post into morning and night time but what works perfectly on my skin won’t on everyone else’s for obvious reasons of allergies and skin types and so on.

Morning Routine. 

I like to start of by quickly washing my face as over night there is a build up of oil and any bacteria on my pillow will now be on my face, I know it sounds disgusting! I quickly was my face with L’Oreal Skin Perfection Soothing Gel Cream Wash which I love because it has no soap or perfume in it so it is great for using around the eyes as it wont sting. This leaves the skin feeling so soft an clean without getting that tight feeling or feeling any residue left on the skin. This is on sale now in Boots for £2.99 rather than £4.49 for 150ml as it is a new release and I am so glad I picked it up as I notice a difference in my skin texture after a weeks use.

20140925_201830

After this I follow with Nivea Pure and Natural toner which I have been using for a while this contains aloe vera which can be great for blemishes as it soothes them and can help to reduce and redness around that area. This also contains argan oil which is good for moisturising and although this is an oil ingredient it doesn’t leave an oily feel to the skin. I bought this from boots about a month ago and I am really enjoying it, this retails for £3.36 for 200ml.

20140925_201913

After this I follow with Express Hydration Primer for Dry and Sensitive skin as although my skin can get oily it does feel very dehydrated so I like to apply this before make-up as it sinks in really quickly and I don’t use this as a primer as I find it is a great moisturiser for daytime. This retails for £5 for a 50ml jar in Boots. I then use my Benefit It’s Potent eye cream and apply quite a thin layer of this around the orbital bone and leave it to sink in before applying make-up, I love this because it is formulated with an ancient Chinese remedy which leaves the eyes with a cooling feeling which helps to reduce any puffiness or discolouration in the eye area. This retails for £25.50 for 14.2g which is so worth it as a little really does go a long way with this.

20140925_202003 20140925_201854

I then apply my Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with pomegranate oil which leaves my lips feeling lovely and hydrated, lip balm is essential all year round for me as I hate it when my lips feel dry but it is even more essential at this time of year as it comes into Autumn/Winter time. This retails for £3.69 in Boots.

20140925_202026

Night Routine.

Usually the first thing I do when I get home is take off my make-up if I know I don’t have to go out again because I am trying to let my skin breathe as much as I can so having make-up on for no reason is a big no no for me just now and since I have started doing this I have noticed a big improvement in my skin.

I take of my make-up with any make-up wipes I don’t really mind what ones as long as they are wet I usually pick up the ones for dry skin as they seem to be more wet than the ones for oily skin. I am liking the Soap & Glory Off Your Face Wipes but I change them all the time but these particular ones are £5 for 25 wipes.

After this I use the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water to finish removing any make-up I use this to finish taking off my face make-up and to take off my eye shadow and mascara as this area is very delicate and I fins wipes can be too rough on the eye area. This also has no perfume so it is great for sensitive skin. I use this by applying it onto a cotton pad and then using it to removing any left over make-up this acts almost like a magnet for make-up and it is great to see what is left after you think all face make-up has been removed with a wipe. This retails for £5 for 400ml but is on sale just now in Asda for £3 and this is great considering most other Micellar waters only contain 200ml and are either the same price or more expensive.

20140925_201935

I then use Nose Pore strips usually 2-3 times a week to remove any blackheads or anything stuck in my pores in this area. I switch between Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel ones or the Bioré ones but honestly I just pick up whatever ones are on offer as I feel they both work exactly the same on me. They both range from £5-£7 in boots but are regularly on offer.

20140925_201707

My newest obsession is the Soap & Glory Fab Pore 2-in-1 Purifying Facial Mask and Peel. Now before I start this is not a peel off mask and this has the most misleading name ever! Thankfully I knew this before I bought it and I probably wouldn’t have bought it if I thought it was a peel off mask as I am not a fan of them. This is a mint green coloured face mask with exfoliating beads in it, I use this 2 times a week as I have been having a few break outs and this seems to be helping so much! I massage a thick layer onto the skin and leave on for 15 minutes, this doesn’t set on the skin so you can still move your face while it’s on. This leaves an almost ice cold feeling to the skin after it is removed which I really like as it makes my skin feel really clean. This retails for £10 for a 30ml jar.

20140925_201617 20140925_201633

When i am in the shower I exfoliate my skin using the St Ives Apricot Scrub, which helps to fight blemishes. I have used this for years and I just keep going back to it. I don’t exfoliate every day as my skin doesn’t need it and I feel it can get quite harsh. This retails for £4.29 in Boots but I usually find it is on offer in Asda. I then use the L’Oreal Face Wash again which I mentioned before.

20140925_201843

Before going to bed I tone and moisturise with the same products as before but I tend to use more at night time. If my skin is feeling particularly dry I use the Benefit Total Moisture Cream which is great on very dry skin. I also slather on Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream before going to sleep to make sure my lips don’t totally dry out overnight and I keep this by my bed so I can reapply first thing in the morning if my lips feel really dry. This does have quite a strong scent but I am sure there is a fragrance free one.

20140925_20203520140925_201813

One thought on “My Skincare Routine and a Thank You!

  1. beauty tips for girls says:

    I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web
    will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

