New Products Review – Including Benefit, Mac and More.

Hello! Sorry I haven’t posted in a while things have been hectic with school and work but I would like to share new products with you. I also received Charlotte Tilbury make-up but I will have a separate post for that.

Benefit Cosmetics.

They’re Real Mascara, this is a repurchase and I won’t go on about this too much as you can see a previous review by clicking here https://stephsmakeupblog123.wordpress.com/2014/07/20/benefit-theyre-real-push-up-liner-and-theyre-real-mascara/ This retails at £19.50.

20141229_142820

It’s Potent eye cream is one of the best products I have ever used! This is brilliant for reducing any under eye bags or discolouration, I do feel that I notice the difference gradually although there is a huge change in under eye discolouration since I have started using this one year ago. I apply a thin layer along the orbital bone before applying make-up and I apply a thick mask like layer before going to bed. This eye cream uses a ancient Chinese remedy and contains apple and cocoa extract to brighten under the eyes and help reduce any fine lines. The skin under the eyes is 40% thinner than the rest of the face so is usually the first to show signs of stress and aging. This cream will have a cooling feeling when applied which helps to reduce puffiness. This retails for £25.50.

20141229_141525 20141229_141508

Rockitude Gift set, This set contains a miniature Benetint which is a rose tinted waterproof stain for cheeks and lips. This should be applied with three stripes on the apples of your cheeks and dots on your lips, this should be blended straight away I would do one cheek at a time then lips as this is a stain.

20141229_142440

This set also comes with High Beam a pink toned highlighter, I am in love with this product to highlight the tops of my cheekbones, under the brows and on the cupids bow. I would dot this on the tops of my cheekbones and blend this with fingertips gently so it doesn’t disturb the make-up underneath. Fun fact Kylie Minogue used this on her bum in her video for “Spinning Around”.

Mini Rockateur blusher, this is a rose gold toned blusher that creates a gorgeous flush on the cheeks, I like to apply this over Benetint for a stronger colour payoff. This blushes gives the skin a healthy glow and would suit all skin tones. There is also a mini Rockateur lipgloss in the set which I love as it doesn’t leave a tacky feeling on the lips and has a sheer finish. This set retails at £25.50.

20141229_142607 Swatches Left to Right – High Beam, Benetint, Rockateur Lipgloss, Rockateur Blusher.

Hervana Lipgloss, this is a berry pink lipgloss that has a similar finish to the Rockateur gloss, it doesn’t leave a tacky finish on the lips and has a sheer finish although this one has gold shimmer through the gloss. This retails at £14.50.

20141229_14154120141229_141919

Brow Zings in Light is the perfect colour for me, I have quite dark brows and usually use Mac eyeshadow in Charcoal Brown and Brun although the Medium shade was too red based and shade Dark is almost black but using Light is the perfect colour for me as it is easy to build up. I apply the wax shade first with my Mac 266 brush and then apply the powder to set this with a Real Techniques angled shadow brush from the Nics Pics set. This lasts all day and looks natural on the eyebrows. I then set with Illamasqua Brow Gel. This set retails at £24.50.

20141229_142250

Left to right – Brow Wax, Brow Powder, Both.

20141229_14195020141229_142055

Mac Cosmetics.

20141229_14274820141229_142723

Mac Studio Sculpt Defining Powder. I bought this in Light for when my Mineralize Skinfinish Natural runs out as I wanted to try something new. I haven’t had a chance to use this yet but I will do a full review when I have. This retails at £22.

L’Oreal.

20141229_142842

True Match Foundation. I love using this foundation when I need to get ready quickly as it blends in super quick and leaves skin looking flawless and feels really lightweight on the skin. This doesn’t make my skin break out so it’s perfect! This retails for £10 so is brilliant if you are on a budget.

Colour Riche Le Smoky. I got this in Brown Fusion as sometimes I feel that a black liner is too harsh so this is perfect as it’s much softer, this also has a smudger side to make this even softer on the eyes. This retails at £5.

20141229_143021

Lancome

20141229_141305

Hypnose mascara set. This set comes with a full size Hypnose mascara and a miniature Bi-Facil which is a eye make-up remover which I love to apply on a cotton pad and just press on to the eyes which melts the eye make-up without disturbing the eye area. This also comes with a miniature Le Crayon Khol in black I like this to smudge along the lashline to make the lashes look fuller. There is also a full size Hypnose mascara in this set which is brilliant for adding length to your lashes.    

Leave a Reply

