Charlotte Tilbury Review.

Follow me on bloglovin! I just got this today and it would really help me out if some of you followed me! <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/13633627/?claim=wrmaurjay5z”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I’m so excited to finally be writing this review! I received these products as a Christmas present and they are fantastic! This came in a gorgeous gift box which is free if you spend over £150. This is a very high end brand and everything about it screams high end from the packaging to the products themselves and the attention to detail is amazing.

20141229_143145  20141229_143255

Original make-up bag.

This is a white cotton makeup bag with lip prints on the front and a quote on the back “Give a women the right make-up she can conquer the world” I love how the make-up bag is flexible as it saves so much space in my bag, some days I will only carry powder and lipstick around with me and it always feels like it’s wasting space in my bag if it’s one of those structured make-up bags that takes up so much space. There’s no need to worry about this make-up bag being white as it is machine washable too. The lip prints on the front are also from iconic fashion women and there is a CT sign at the top centre of the bag. I love this make-up bag when I’m on the go as it’s easy if I just want to carry around a couple of things but can also hold a lot if I was carrying around more make-up. This product retails for £15

20141229_14320520141229_143213

Filmstar Bronze & Glow

This is perfect for those of us who love to contour and highlight. The “Sculpt” shade is a almost matte bronzer, there is a slight iridescence to it but is not visible on the skin once applied. The main reason I find this so amazing is it is so easy to blend and never ends up looking muddy on the skin. The shade is not too orange or gray so it adds a natural contour to the skin. I apply this to the hollows of my cheeks, along the forehead, sides of the nose, just under my bottom lip (makes them look much fuller) and jawline. I switch between using the Real Techniques 301 Flat Contour brush from the Bold Metals collection and the Real Techniques original contour brush depending on how strong I want my contour to be. The highlight shade is a gorgeous gold toned shade that adds a luminous finish to the skin and would flatter most skin tones, this products is extremely pigmented so a little goes a long way! I apply this to the tops of my cheeks, cupids bow and the brow bone. I apply this with my Real Techniques 300 Blush Brush or the Real Techniques Setting brush.

This product is great value for money, it retails at £49 which is quite expensive but I would definitely recommend this as it will last a long time and looks gorgeous.

20141229_14331220141229_14333420141229_14334220141229_14340520141229_143503

Matte Revolution Lipstick – Love Liberty. 

The formula for this lipstick is brilliant! Most matte lipsticks can be very drying on the lips and look patchy but this formula is matte but not drying at all on the lips and keeps them hydrated and long-lasting on the lips without going patchy. This is a dark rose shade for a more vampy look I would apply this straight from the bullet or for a more natural look this could be applied lightly with a lip brush and blotted off to a stain. There is a slight sweet scent to the lipstick but nothing too overpowering also the square tip to the lipstick makes it super easy to apply from the bullet. These retail for £23 each.

20141229_14355920141229_143835 20141229_143757

Mesmerising Eye Kit – Dolce Vita 

This eye kit came as a set of the Dolce Vita Luxury Palette, Bedroom Black Rock n Kohl and Full Fat Lashes Mascara.

The palette is extremely easy to use as it is split into shades of Prime Enhance, Smoke and Pop you follow this clockwise. For an everyday look I apply the Prime shade light shimmery champagne shade all over the lid and into the inner corners to open up my eyes, I then apply the Enhance shade medium red brown transition crease colour through the crease and outer corner of the eyes. For a more dramatic look I then apply the Smoke darker brown shade on to the very outer corner of the eye and I would then apply the Pop colour which is a gold glitter to the centre of the lid.

This palette is super versatile and you can create so many different looks with this palette, you could apply some of the Prime and Enhance shade and blend some of the Rock n Kohl into the lashline with the Love Liberty Lipstick. This palette is suitable for daytime, a dinner party or a night out with friends.

Also the shadows are very pigmented with ZERO fall out, to stop fall out with the glitter I use a small lip brush with Mac Fix+ to make sure there is no fall out. I still like to apply Mac Painterly before I apply this eyeshadow as I have really oily eye lids so my eyeshadows tend to crease without it no matter what eyeshadow I use. Below there is a step by step guide of this look.

20141229_14420120141229_14421020141229_14425220141229_144437

Rock ‘N’ Kohl in Bedroom Black is great for smudging into the lashline as you have time to blend it before it sets but once it sets its not moving! For that exact reason it’s brilliant to put into the waterline for added drama (which we all love a bit of drama!) This eyeliner is super black, doesn’t smudge and stays on all day.

20141229_14404220141229_14404820141229_14412320141229_144133

I love the Full Fat Lashes Mascara maybe even more than They’re Real! it gives a similar effect to They’re Real but it doesn’t feel like there’s anything on the lashes they don’t feel heavy at all and now when I go back to using They’re Real I notice that it feels very heavy on the lashes. This mascara claims to Curl, Separate, add Volume, Lengthen and also add loads of Drama! This is all true, although I still curl my lashes this mascara holds a curl like a pro! No matter how many coats you add it doesn’t go clumpy I usually apply about 3 coats. It definitely looks like falsies!

20141229_14385720141229_14402920141229_14395620141229_143936

This kit retails for £79 together or separately there’s also a tutorial on Charlotte Tilbury’s YouTube channel and I have put a step by step guide below to my version of the look.

The Look

So to start off I applied Garnier moisture match for dry skin, It’s Potent Eye Cream, Porefessional and Elizabeth Arden 8hour cream on the lips. I then applied YSL Fusion foundation in B30 all over my face (I have previous reviews of these) and Mac Prolongwear Concealer to highlight the centre of my face and hide those bags under my eyes to apply this and the foundation I used a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge. I set my face with Mac Mineralize Skinfinish in Light (Yes I still use this!) with Bold Metals 100 Arched Powder Brush.

For my cheeks I applied the Sculpt shade from the Bronze and Glow with the Bold Metals from Real Techniques 301 Flat Contour Brush and Rockateur Blush with the 300 Tapered Blush Brush from the same line, then I applied the Highlight shade from Filmstar Bronze & Glow with Real Techniques Setting Brush.

For my brows I used the Benefit Brow Zings kit in Light with my Mac 266 and Real Techniques 202 Angled Liner Brush, I have to say my eyebrows are just doing what they want just now and won’t set properly which is a nightmare for me just now they just don’t look right! So please excuse that in the pictures, one has always had a higher arch although in this picture it just seems to be more prominent than usual. I set the brows with my trusty Illamasqua Brow Gel.

Now on to the eyes  first I applied Mac Painterly Paint Pot, Then I applied the Prime shade from the palette all over the lid and the inner corners with my 200 Oval Shadow Brush from the Real Techniques Bold Metals line (Again!)

2015-01-29 18.05.282015-01-29 18.04.53

Next I applied the Enhance shade in the crease, outer corner of my eyes and under my lower lashes with the Real Techniques Base Shadow brush which is great to get into the crease of your eye as it is tapered so it pretty much blends the shadow for you. If this was a day look I would add some smudged liner and mascara and stop here.

2015-01-29 18.04.30

For a more evening/smoky look I would add the smoke shade to the crease, outer corners and outer 1/3 of my bottom lashline to build on the intensity from before, I wouldn’t skip using the Enhance shade as it makes it easier to blend and a more gradient effect to the look.

2015-01-29 18.03.582015-01-29 18.03.30

Now if you’re going to a party I would add the glitter Pop shade to the inner corner of the eye using a brush and Fix+.

2015-01-29 18.02.25

To finish the look I added a small amount of Bedroom Black Liner and Full Fat Lashes Mascara to the upper and lower lashes.

2015-01-29 18.01.00

I also applied a mixture of Mac Vino and Soar to get the perfect match before applying Charlotte Tilbury Love Liberty Lipstick. Here’s the finished look, the Dolce Vita look is to represent icons such as Penelope Cruz although I clearly don’t look like her and have a very different skin tone but I still love this look on paler skins.

2015-01-29 18.00.15

Let me know what you think and don’t forget to Comment, Subscribe and Share! All Charlotte Tilbury products can be found here http://www.charlottetilbury.com/uk/

None of my posts are sponsored, all products are bought with my own money and the thoughts are my own!

Stay tuned for Real Techniques Bold Metals review next!

One thought on “Charlotte Tilbury Review.

Leave a Reply

