Gerard Cosmetics

20150429_145657

I ordered these lipsticks and lipglosses a while ago and I love them they are so pigmented and last really long on the lips. I am not usually a fan of lipglosses but I love these ones! The reflective gold packaging is also gorgeous and sleek.

Left to right: Rose Hill, Butter Cream, Berry Smoothie, 1995, Buttercup

Left to right: Rose Hill, Butter Cream, Berry Smoothie, 1995, Buttercup

I had a slight issue with one of the lipglosses leaking but it didn’t bother me too much but I emailed Gerard Cosmetics customer service to let them know what had happened, I didn’t feel it was necessary to be sent a new one but they sent me one anyway along with a hand written note, pen and in beautiful gift wrap! Their customer service is brilliant and cannot be faulted they are extremely understanding with their customers.

20150429_150138

I ordered the lipsticks in the shades Berry Smoothie, 1995 and Buttercup. All of the lipsticks are really pigmented and I like to mix them together sometimes to make my own shade I often mix Berry Smoothie and Buttercup together for my favourite nude. When the lipsticks arrived I thought Buttercup would be too light for me and make me look too pale but I love it for days when I am just going for a really natural look. 1995 is perfect for those of you looking for a Kylie Jenner lip colour and Berry Smoothie is slightly more pink based than 1995 which is slightly more brown. 1995 and Buttercup are both part of the Jaclyn Hill collection.

Left to Right: Berry Smoothie, 1995, Buttercup.

Left to Right: Berry Smoothie, 1995, Buttercup.

I ordered the two Jaclyn Hill lipglosses in Rose Hill and Butter Cream again these are really pigmented and last long on the lips and are probably my favorite lip glosses I have ever tried, they are not too sticky and don’t leave a horrible white cast on the lips. Rose Hill is a perfect shade for summer and I love pairing it with Buttercup to brighten it up. Butter cream also is a perfect match to Butter cup if you wanted a matching gloss and also goes well over a brighter shade if you wanted to tone it down slightly. The lipglosses also have a mirror on the side and the lid lights up when you take it off making it so much easier to apply your lip gloss on the go.

Left to right: Lipstick in Buttercup, 1995, Berry Smoothie, Lip gloss in Butter Cream, Rose Hill.

Left to right: Lipstick in Buttercup, 1995, Berry Smoothie, Lip gloss in Butter Cream, Rose Hill.

Overall I cannot fault these lipsticks or the customer service I received from Gerard Cosmetics and I will be ordering from them again in the near future. The lip products are not too expensive and there’s often deals on or lipstick/gloss bundles which also make it cheaper.

Leave a Reply

