Too Faced Products.

Recently I have bought some Too Faced products and so far I am really enjoying them! I plan on trying out some more products soon but here is a review of the products I have so far.

20150618_19362920150618_194022

Milk Chocolate Soleil.

I am loving this bronzer because my skin is so pale and this looks so natural on me! It doesn’t look orange or muddy on my skin which is brilliant! This product is brilliant for a natural contour as the bronzer is matte so for a natural contour or overall bronzed look I will use this with my Real Techniques Bold Metals 100 brush or if I am looking for a more defined look I will use the Bold Metals Tapered Blush Brush and just use the tip of the brush to apply the product. Possibly the best part of this bronzer is that it smells like chocolate and not just a little bit it has a very strong scent which may irritate some people but being the chocoholic that I am I love it! This bronzer retails for £25 for 10g of product and a little goes a long way so this bronzer will last a long time.

20150618_193733

Melted Peony Lipstick.

20150618_193800

This is my most recent purchase from Too Faced, I really like this lipstick although I think it is a little too light for my liking I wear it over Mac Soar lipliner which darkens the colour just enough for it to be more wearable for my liking. The colour payoff is opaque and it smells lovely! It lasts long on the lips and doesn’t dry out the lips although it will show any cracks on your lips so make sure they are well exfoliated and moisturised before using this product. This retails for £19 for 12ml of product.

20150618_194351

  Melted Peony alone and with Soar Lipliner, Milk Chocolate Bronzer.

Chocolate Bar Palette

This has been my go to palette recently as this is a gorgeous everyday palette that can easily be used for day or night time looks. Here is a more detailed look at the shades.

20150618_193703

Top row left to right.

20150618_194624

Gilded Ganache is dark brown shade with a golden shimmer that almost makes the shade look green in certain lights and almost purple in others making it really hard to describe! But it is a stunning shade for the outer crease to smoke out an eyeshadow look.

White Chocolate is a gorgeous matte skin tone shade similar to Blanc Type from Mac, it is gorgeous as a matte brow highlight and to create a matte natural eye look by using this shade on the lid.

Milk Chocolate is gorgeous to wear in the crease as a transition colour and the shade is just a milk chocolate colour.

Black Forrest Truffle is dark purple colour with golden glitter in it which looks stunning on green and blue eyes as a smokey night time look.

Triple Fudge is the darkest shade in the palette and is a dark brown colour that is almost black which I love to use as a liner with an angled shadow brush as sometimes I find a black gel liner can be too harsh for everyday wear.

Row two left to right.

20150618_194841

Salted Caramel is another gorgeous transition shade. I like to build up my shadow slowly so I usually use Salted Caramel followed by Milk Chocolate to build up my transition colour. This shade is definitely warmer than Milk Chocolate.

Marzipan is one of my favourite shades in the palette for everyday wear as it is a peachy shimmer shade which is perfect on the lid for everyday wear and I would use this shade with Salted Caramel and Milk Chocolate in the crease.

Semi-Sweet is a gorgeous shade darker than Milk Chocolate and is another shade I would use in the crease as a transition colour if I wanted to go for a darker eye look.

Strawberry Bon Bon is the only shade I was slightly disappointed with in the palette as I was expecting the payoff to be the same as the other shades in the palette and be very pigmented and this shade is not, although that may be because I am so pale! But I was expecting this shade to show up more on the eyelid.

Candied Violet is a stunning blue/purple shade with a silver and pink shimmer that looks stunning on the lids as a pop of colour and is really unique.

Amaretto is a warm metallic brown shade and is gorgeous! This shade again is very unique to other shades I own. It has a red mahogany colour which is gorgeous for a smokey eye and could be used all over the lid.

Row three left to right.

20150618_195035

Hazelnut is an orangey brown metallic shade which is gorgeous on the lid and really makes green eyes pop, I love to wear this colour on the lid with just a hint of salted caramel in the crease for a daytime look.

Crème Brulee is another metallic shade but is very golden and is stunning for summer time, this shade really opens the eyes and can be used for day and night time looks.

Haute Chocolate metallic brown shade that looks gorgeous in the outer corner to darken a look and I love wearing it with Crème Brulee as a light smokey eye for summer time.

Cherry Cordial is a dark purple shade with a slight shimmer that isn’t very noticeable on the lids, this is another shade I love wearing with crème brulee on the lid as I love wearing gold and purple shades together as they make each other stand out.

Champagne Truffle is a stunning shimmery champagne shade that is gorgeous as an inner corner highlight to brighten the eyes.

I love this palette as they shadows are all so creamy and easy to blend out! It is definitely well worth the money and is so versatile! It retails for £39 in Debenhams.

Overall I have been really impressed with these products and the packaging is also gorgeous! I will be purchasing from Too Faced in the near future.

Leave a Reply

