Ordering from Sephora to the UK.

I ordered from Sephora recently, while ordering I was looking for some advice online but struggled to find any recent information so I thought I would write this post to help any of you who are planning to order from Sephora. I only ordered to purchase Champagne Pop from the Becca and Jaclyn Hill collaboration but inevitably ended up ordering much more!

The website is simple to use and easy to find what you are looking for, although what you can order to the UK is slightly restricted. Brands that are available in the UK will not be available, brands such as Benefit Cosmetics, Make Up For Ever, Bobbi Brown, Nars and Urban Decay. Also any perfumes or nail polishes are not available.

When making your order please bear in mind that the 20% V.A.T will be added on at the ‘checkout’ stage. Sephora is currently offering shipping for £6 to the UK when you spend over £75. This sounds like a good deal but the order must be £75 or over before V.A.T.  I also paid with debit card and it worked fine, I think previously the order had to be paid for with a credit card but using debit worked for me.

The service from Sephora was brilliant, tracking was very detailed in where the parcel was and it arrived so quickly! I ordered this at lunchtime on Thursday and the parcel arrived on Tuesday. Considering the parcel came from America this is super quick. Sephora also guarantee you won’t be charged at customs because you have already paid 20% V.A.T.

I was hesitant to order from Sephora but my experience has been brilliant and I would order from them again in the future.

2 thoughts on “Ordering from Sephora to the UK.

Leave a Reply

