Charlotte Tilbury Review.

20151103_17333920151103_213945

In my recent trip to London I purchased quite a few new products, most of them from my favourite brand Charlotte Tilbury.

Charlotte Tilbury products can be quite pricey but they are definitely worth it! Her products never fail to amaze me, my favourite products would have to be the eyeshadow palettes as they are so easy to use for everyday looks and vamp up for evening looks.

The Uptown Girl Eyeshadow Palette.

20151103_172311

This palette is definitely my new favourite! I still love my Dolce Vita palette but this one is super glam and girly and is much more cool toned than the Dolce Vita and it reminds me of one of my favourite songs!

These palettes have been designed to take you from desk to dusk to disco which I think is a perfect idea! I love how the palette only has four shades but is still so versatile for looks.

20151103_172606

The first shade is the ‘prime’ shade. This is a shimmery champagne shade which I would lightly sweep all over the lid and as a inner corner highlight. This shade really makes my eyes look much more awake and open in the morning which I definitely need help with!

The second shade is the ‘enhance’ shade which is a gorgeous shimmery grey shade which I would apply through the crease and to the outer corner of my eyes to help define my eyes more. I would also use this shade under my eyes with a pencil rush to add more definition to the eyes. This would complete the ‘desk’ look after adding some mascara.

2015-11-03 21.50.07

To step the look up you could add the ‘smoke’ shade which in this palette is a satin dark grey shade which I would add the the crease and outer corner to smoke out the look and add some more intensity. I would also add this to the lower lashline for some extra drama.

2015-11-03 21.48.12

Finally if you want to add some more sparkle to this look you could add the ‘pop’ shade which is a gorgeous pink glitter.

2015-11-03 21.46.022015-11-03 21.45.21

To finish off the look I added the Rock ‘n’ Kohl eyeliner in Bedroom Black along with the five star mascara.

Magic Foundation

20151103_213831

I was very excited to try out this foundation as it has had such good reviews and it definitely did not let me down! I like this foundation because although it has very high coverage it doesn’t look cakey on the skin and does not look very noticeable on the skin.

It definitely gives the skin a much more flawless look and lasts all day on the skin. I have also noticed I don’t need to apply a lot of powder when I am wearing this foundation as it already has a demi matte finish so I only apply some powder to my T-Zone.

The foundation contains hyaluronic acid, laricyl and vitamin C which helps to keep the skin hydrated throughout the day. I feel like this works because with some foundations I notice my skin dries out throughout the day but with this one that doesn’t happen.

I feel this foundation is best applied with a beauty blender sponge as it gives much better coverage for me than a brush and I always feel it looks much more even when applied with a sponge compared to a brush.

Colour Chameleon Pencils

20151103_172243

I bought two shades of these pencils, I purchased the day and night pencils for green eyes and I love them. I was slightly concerned of the night time one as it is a dark purple shade and I wouldn’t normally wear a purple shadow but it looks stunning on!

20151103_172118

Amethyst Aphrodisiac is the night time shade for green eyes. It is a deep purple shade with some shimmer. When I used this shadow for a night out I applied in a cat eye shape and blended out, I would recommend completing one eye at a time as these set quick! I then added some black liner and the ‘pop’ shade from the Uptown Girl palette for some extra sparkle.

Bronzed Garnet is the day time shade for green eyes and is a gorgeous deep warm bronze shade with some sparkle. This shade really makes green eyes pop and is so easy for daily wear. This shade could also be used for night time I would just layer up the colour to make it more intense and add a winged liner.

Again I would do one eye at a time so you have enough time to blend as they do set very quickly and once they have set they are very tough to remove!

Bond Girl Lipstick 

20151103_213811

Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks have amazing formula’s specifically the Matte Revolution formulas as they are not drying like most matte lipsticks and last so long on the lips. This specific shade is perfect for everyday wear, it is a gorgeous nude berry shade. I team this up with Crazy in Love Lip Cheat liner to make my lips look fuller and more defined.

This lipstick is my perfect nude as I am not a fan of pale nude shades as I feel they can make me look ill especially because I am so pale! So this is the perfect shade for me.

Lip Magic

20151103_213844

This has to be the best lip balm I have ever tried! It comes in a small pot but a little definitely goes a long way with this and it makes my lips feel so smooth and hydrated, especially as the colder weather is coming I feel my lips tend to dry out a lot in winter so this is perfect to cure those chapped lips!

Here’s my finished look!

20151103_171430 20151103_171450

Leave a Reply

