Too Faced French Kisses

20151113_16394820151113_163453

Here is another London buy! The Too Faced french kisses melted lipstick gift set. This would be brilliant as a christmas present for any make up lover! The set contains four 5ml melted lipsticks, two of which are metallic and two are the original formula.

I love the formula of these melted lipsticks because they are not drying on the lips at all and feel super comfortable on the lips while still lasting a long time.

20151113_163653

The first shade is melted metallic peony, this shade is a gorgeous light pink shade with a metallic finish. I wasn’t sure about the metallic shades to begin with but they look lovely on! This shade also looks great with all eye looks so you could wear this with a dramatic eye or a natural eye look and it would still look great!

2015-11-13 18.05.31

The second shade is melted chihuahua and I think they definitely should have thought about a better name for this one! This nude shade is perfect for everyday wear and could also be teamed with a super smokey eye for a mega glam look. This shade is the one I wear the most out of the set because I tend to stick to nude shades for my lipstick. I have so many shades that are very similar to this one as it is my favourite shade to wear.

2015-11-13 18.06.50

The third shade is melted metallic macaron which is a stunning bright barbie pink shade. This is the shade that is most out of my comfort zone as I don’t wear bright pinks often and if I am going for a brighter lip shade I would usually choose a red rather than pink. This shade has surprised me though because I love how it looks on the lips with the gorgeous metallic finish. Because this shade is very bright for me I would tend to team it with a natural eye look and it definitely adds a pop of colour to my usual everyday look.

2015-11-13 18.04.39

The final shade is melted berry, I love these deep red/purple shades for autumn and winter and definitely don’t wear them often enough. This shade looks great with a simple winged liner or to be really dramatic it would look great with a smokey eye.

2015-11-13 18.03.58

Overall this is a great gift for anyone especially if you are looking to try out some shades that you wouldn’t usually wear and if you want to try out something new with your makeup this winter. This set retails at £18 which is great for the quality of the products and the variety that is available.

One thought on “Too Faced French Kisses

Leave a Reply

