The Balm Mary Lou-Manzier

This is yet another London buy, surprise surprise! This product has been on my wish list for quite some time and it was definitely worth the wait! 20151113_164050

I am loving highlighting my skin just now as it has been looking dull and very dry with the winter being well and truly here in Scotland it tends to take a toll on my skin so highlighting gives it a bit of life!

20151113_164140

This highlighter is perfect for pale skin due to the pale honey tone, this highlighter is much more glittery than some highlighters which can make your skin look more dewy or give the skin almost a ‘wet’ look.

I tend to use this on the tops of my cheekbones to make them look more prominent and less like a chipmunk with my chubby cheeks! I also like to use this on my cupids bow to make my lips look fuller. This product is also brilliant for multi use as it can be used as a eyeshadow if you are running late, which I always am! or it would also be perfect as a inner corner or intense brow highlight.

20151113_164313

Overall I really like this product and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a more intense highlight to help our skin glow in these winter months!

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Balm Mary Lou-Manzier

  1. elissalynch says:

    I like your review style, Steph. Very authentic :). Would love to feature your reviews in our weekly curated email digest that goes out to thousands of people.

  2. Adryana says:

    I adore Mary-Lou highlighter! It looks so good on my skin and the package is also beautiful. I’m writing about it in my blog post called “Top 5 Products” 🙂

Leave a Reply

