Becca x Jaclyn Hill Face Pallette

I am so happy I managed to get my hands on one of these palettes! I have to admit it is the most beautiful and versatile palette I have ever used. My mum also loves the palette and seen as I couldn’t stop telling my boyfriend how much I wanted to buy it he now checks with me everyday if I put my highlight on and checks it is even for me!! Along with watching Jaclyn’s videos with me!

20160711_22022020160711_220241

With this palette Becca collaborated with Jaclyn Hill where Jaclyn got to create her own shades using Becca’s amazing formulas. I should probably let you all know now that I am a huge fan of Jaclyn and I can honestly say that if it wasn’t for religiously watching her videos and feeling so inspired by Jaclyn this blog would never exist, and I hope one day I will get to meet her! Just so I can let her know how much of a difference she has made to my life.

Anyway on with the palette the packaging is truly stunning and is quite weighty for a palette which I love personally because I feel like it won’t smash so easily especially with me being super clumsy that is definitely a plus! The bottom of the palette is also slightly curved at the edges which makes it easier to grip. The palette is also set out super nicely, the three blushers are lined along the top and two highlighters below.

20160711_21584120160711_163254

I feel like just by looking at this palette you can see how much time and effort went into this as everything looks so perfect from the design to the shades themselves. Every small detail is covered in this palette and that is something I truly appreciate when I am using a palette. This also has such a huge mirror which is pretty much the size of the top of palette.

Rose Spritz 

20160711_215921

This is a luminous blush which has a peachy rose shade with some gold shimmer. I usually tend to stay away from shimmering blushers as I could never find one that I liked on my skin but this one I love! The creamy formula means it glides onto the skin beautifully and is super easy to blend out. This shade is super pigmented though so I would advise applying this in small amounts until you reach your desired shade as this is much easier than applying too much and trying to blend out!

The gold shimmer in this is also brilliant as it is not chunks of gold it just adds more of a “glow” to the skin. This is also meant to be similar to Nars “Orgasm” blush but I have never used that personally so can’t say for sure.

Amaretto

20160711_215949

This is a mineral blush with a satin finish. This by far is my favourite shade as it is my perfect everyday shade that goes with any makeup look. This blush has a more almond shade which compliments so many skin tones even my pasty pale skin! This reminds me of a satin version of Benefit “Dallas” which I also love for everyday looks.

 Pamplemousse 

20160711_220019

This shade is something I would never buy on its own and would probably have never tried if I had not bought this palette. The shade is just straight up hot barbie pink blush with a satin finish. I have to say I really like it, again the formula makes it so easy to blend and is super pigmented so be careful when applying!!

This shade is so out of my comfort zone but I am really enjoying using this shade for the summer as it is perfect with a simple eye look and a nude lip.

Champagne Pop 

20160711_220042

This is my all time favourite highlighter which I have already reviewed and can be found here: https://stephsmakeupblog123.wordpress.com/2015/08/02/becca-champagne-pop-by-jaclyn-hill/

Prosecco Pop 

20160711_220107

This shade is the new highlighter Jaclyn created which is a gold shade. I love this but as my skin is so fair it doesn’t look brilliant on its own but does look great when mixed in with Champagne Pop. This shade would look so beautiful on its own on darker skin tones. This shade looks great on my mum who is about NW35 in Mac shades.

20160711_215759

Rose Spritz, Amaretto, Pamplemousse, Champagne Pop, Prosecco Pop, Champagne and Prosecco Mixed.

20160711_163214

Rose Spritz, Amaretto, Pamplemousse.

20160711_163219

Champagne Pop, Prosecco Pop, Champagne and Prosecco mixed.

Overall this palette is so brilliant and so far I can’t find any faults personally. I would highly recommend this to anyone! I believe this is still available in Space NK stores here in the UK, some Sephora stores still have stock but very limited left. This has also just lunched on global Sephora websites I believe. So be quick if you want one because when they are gone they are gone!

 

Leave a Reply

